PROCEEDINGS

A special meeting of the Lancaster City Council was held in the Town Hall, Morecambe, at 5.45 p.m. on Wednesday, 15 November 2017, when the following Members were present:-

Roger Mace (Mayor) Stuart Bateson (Deputy Mayor)

Carla Brayshaw Jon Barry

June Ashworth Sam Armstrong Alan Biddulph Lucy Atkinson Eileen Blamire **Dave Brookes** Tracy Brown Abbott Bryning Nathan Burns Darren Clifford Ian Clift Claire Cozler Sheila Denwood Rob Devey Charlie Edwards Kevin Frea

Andrew Gardiner Nigel Goodrich

Mel Guilding Janet Hall

Tim Hamilton-Cox Janice Hanson
Colin Hartley Brendan Hughes
Caroline Jackson Joan Jackson
Andrew Kay Ronnie Kershaw

James Leyshon

Terrie Metcalfe Abi Mills

Rebecca Novell Margaret Pattison
Robert Redfern John Reynolds
Sylvia Rogerson Ron Sands

Susan Sykes Malcolm Thomas
Oscar Thynne Andrew Warriner
David Whitaker Anne Whitehead
John Wild Peter Williamson

Peter Yates

Geoff Knight

COUNCIL 15TH NOVEMBER 2017

65 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Charles, Parkinson, Scott, Wilkinson and Phillippa Williamson.

66 ELECTION OF HONORARY ALDERMAN

In recognition of his eminent service to the District as a past Member of the Council, Members considered the admittance of Mr Paul Woodruff to the roll of Honorary Alderman of the City of Lancaster.

The motion was moved by Councillor Bryning and seconded by Councillor Peter Williamson. The proposition was carried unanimously when put to the vote.

Resolved unanimously:-

That pursuant to Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, Mr Paul Woodruff be admitted to the Roll of Honorary Alderman of the City of Lancaster in recognition of his eminent service as a past Member of the Council.

Honorary Aldermen Woodruff then signed the Roll of Honour and was presented by the Mayor with a framed certificate.

The Mayor gave a speech thanking Honorary Alderman Paul Woodruff for his work for the City Council.

Honorary Alderman Paul Woodruff then thanked Council Members.

Mayor

(The meeting finished at 6.07 p.m.)

Any queries regarding these minutes, please contact Debbie Chambers, Democratic Services - telephone (01524) 582057 or email dchambers@lancaster.gov.uk